MY NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS!

2013 has been a very interesting and eventful year for me:

It’s the first year I decided to become a part of the online writing community by writing a blog.

The first time our family got a dog.

The first time I decided to fully dip into some serious screenwriting full-time and juggle several projects at once. Frankly, it’s been one hell of a year and I have to thank God… for not only for helping me with everything along the way – but also for my wonderful spouse and family who continue to put up with me and my passion – even when it all got tiresome and cranky.

So, without further ado, here are my goals for 2014:

• Complete three spec scripts.

• Prep and write three more on the side.

• Along with the sheer pleasure of winding down a few stories I am passionate about, ACTUALLY stifle my nerves and aim for sales and representation! (AAH! I just said it – scary!)

And finally –  another great blessing I had this year through this blog and other connections is the opportunity to meet some mighty talented writers and be inspired by them.  So along with the other goals, I would like to continue those relationships… along with establishing some  new ones.

Whether I achieve my goals this year remains to be seen, but one thing I am certain of… I will do my best! HAPPY 2014!!

2 thoughts on “MY NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS!

  1. Thanks Paul! Best wishes to you as well!

Leave a comment